Kamnik visits Vulkanland

/Kamnik visits Vulkanland

Kamnik visits Vulkanland

Tourism Experts from Kamnik municipality, north of Ljubljana, visited the Styrian Vulkanland at the beginning of April. Building a culture of cooperation, valorising the existing and changing the whole region was at the top of the requirements profile for the customized learning journey.

Accompanied from the gateway to Vulkanland, St. Veit am Vogau, we introduced as an ambassador of the region on the way to Feldbach in the history of the region and the recent developments as Vulkanland. The working and cooperation groups such as Vulkanland wheat, life gardens and the Vulkanland museums as well as the way to the practiced festival culture impressed the tourism experts. The fact that the persistent way pays off is evident in these examples and the encounter with the people behind them. The change in the way in which crops are cultivated using Vulkanland wheat and the resulting changes in the landscape have convinced tourism professionals of the importance of these measures, which have a long-term impact on tourism. The valorisation of the silent Advent, started by Straden with the green light and accompanying measures flow into solution-oriented discussions to own possibilities.

The program included a guided tour at Lava Bräu – especially interesting for two microbrewery operators from Kamnik – as well as a meeting with Mr. Graf Bardeau at the exhibition “The Small World of Great Castles”, about the Castle Road and the current Interreg project with Slovenian castles reported.

Josef Kaufmann, Market Manager of Lagerhaus Feldbach, introduced the concept of “Genuss shops”. Farmers sell their products together through an association. Presented figures speak for the positive development since the introduction in 2002, about eighty suppliers are now cooperating with each other. Michael Fend, Managing Director of the Leader-Management Vulkanland, summarized the impressions of the day in an overall presentation and talked about the vision process and the change from the border region to a sustainable living space. We raise our glasses with Caldera in a toast to the excursion. Bernhard Haas at Obsthof Haas studies Slovenian. A nice end-to-end gesture in an effort to “talk” across the border. Not only the stories about Caldera, Wudhupf and Co but also some anecdotes from the family life at the fruit farm brought the guests from Slovenia to smile and wonder.
Not only the stories about Caldera, Wudhupf and Co but also some anecdotes from the family life at the fruit farm brought the guests from Slovenia to smile and wonder.

The tour guide was in English and German with temporary translation by the organizer, Mrs. Helena Treska, in Slovenian. Older participants spoke consistently well German, the younger visitors rather English in addition to the native language.

By | 2018-04-23T14:47:01+00:00 April 10th, 2018|Categories: news from our partners, product development, product development, seminar und process consulting|Tags: , , , , |Comments Off on Kamnik visits Vulkanland

Kamnik besucht Vulkanland

/Kamnik besucht Vulkanland

Kamnik besucht Vulkanland

Tourismus Experten aus der Gemeinde Kamnik, nördlich von Laibach, besuchten Anfang April das steirische Vulkanland. Der Aufbau der Kooperationskultur, die Inwertsetzung des Vorhandenen und der Wandel der ganzen Region stand ganz oben auf dem Anforderungsprofil für die maßgeschneiderte Lernfahrt.

Begleitet ab dem Tor zum Vulkanland, St. Veit am Vogau, führten wir als Botschafter der Region am Weg nach Feldbach in die Geschichte der Region und die jüngsten Entwicklungen als Vulkanland ein. Die Arbeits- und Kooperationsgruppen wie zB. Vulkanlandweizen, Lebensgärten und die Vulkanlandmuseen aber auch der Weg zur gelebten Festkultur beeindruckten die Touristiker. Das sich der beharrliche Weg auszahlt wird an diesen Beispielen und der Begegnung mit Menschen, die dahinter stehen, sichtbar. Die Veränderung im Umgang mit Ackerfrüchten anhand von Vulkanlandweizen und die damit einher gehende Veränderung im Landschaftsbild überzeugen Touristiker von der Wichtigkeit dieser langfristig sich auf den Tourismus auswirkenden Maßnahmen. Die Inwertsetzung des Stillen Advent, ausgegangen von Straden mit dem grünen Licht und Begleitmaßnahmen fließen in lösungsorientierte Gespräche zu eigenen Möglichkeiten.

Am Programm standen die Führung bei Lava Bräu – besonders interessant für 2 Mikrobrauerei Betreiber aus Kamnik – sowie das Treffen mit Hrn.Graf Bardeau bei der Ausstellung „Die kleine Welt der großen Schlösser“, der über die Schlösserstraße und das aktuelle Interreg Projekt mit slowenischen Schlössern berichtete.

Josef Kaufmann, Marktleiter vom Lagerhaus Feldbach stellte das Konzept der Genussläden vor. Bauern verkaufen über einen Verein gemeinsam ihre Produkte.  Präsentierte Zahlen sprechen für die positive Entwicklung seit der Einführung im Jahr 2002, ca. achtzig Lieferanten kooperieren mittlerweile miteinander. Michael Fend, Geschäftsführer des Leader-Management Vulkanland, fasste in seinem Vortrag die Eindrücke des Tages in ein Gesamtreferat zusammen und erzählte über den Visionsprozess und den Wandel von der Grenzregion zum zukunftsfähigen Lebensraum. Angestoßen auf den Austausch wurde mit Caldera, Bernhard Haas im Obsthof Haas studiert slowenisch, eine schöne Geste als Tagesabschluss im Bemühen um “Gespräche” über die Grenze hinweg. Nicht nur die Geschichten über Caldera, Wudhupf und Co sondern auch so manche Anekdote aus dem Familienleben am Obsthof brachte die Gäste aus Slowenien zum Schmunzeln und Staunen.

Die Reiseleitung erfolgte auf Englisch und Deutsch mit zeitweiser Übersetzung durch die Organisatorin, Frau Helena Treska, auf Slowenisch. Ältere Teilnehmer sprachen durchwegs gut Deutsch, die jüngeren Besucher eher englisch neben der Muttersprache.

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar