DISCOVER55 | 4th meeting in Montepisano

/DISCOVER55 | 4th meeting in Montepisano

DISCOVER55 | 4th meeting in Montepisano

The fourth TAT (Trans National Assessment Team) excursion led us to the region Montepisano (IT, Tuscany, 18th-22.7.). Raffaella Nocchi of Montepisano Travel created a varied program, to provide a comprehensive overview of the tourism opportunities in the region between Pisa and Lucca.

Two thermal baths and distinctive cuisine combine this region thematically with the Vulkanland Styria. In the Uliveto Therme we were to try possible holiday activities of the target group (eg. Bones for life® exercises, basketry with olive branches, expressionistic watercolor painting) in the park. The day ended with a visit with a olive oil tasting in an oil mill and the sights of towns Buti (Theater Francesco di Bartolo), Vicopisano (medieval old town) and the Monte Serra with a magnificent view of the region.

Day two was dedicated to the Focus Group, except that two separate groups were conducted with different groups of people. In the morning, the mayor and representatives of the seven Montepisano communities with the TAT members met to exchange the monastery (now a museum)in Calci, in the afternoon followed by discussions with local tourism professionals (from the kiosk or nature guides to proprietor and tourism experts). Culinary variety tasting made in a “holidays on farm” operating lunch. In the evening before dinner we were surprised with a musical start by an Italian choir, which can also be included as a program item in seniors traveling.

On the third day we visited among others the National Park San Rossore and a winery near Lucca and the observatory of Capannori. After completion of the fourth and thus last TAT mission the final reports of these missions and bookable offers for tourist season now be created. We create with our agency SPIRIT OF REGIONS end of November a multi-day program as a prelude to the Silent Advent Vulkanland Steiermark, which is being tested by a Slovenian senior group. The pilot group from Austria will enjoy exploring Izola (SLO). The two project regions Montepisano (IT) and Savonlinna (FI) will also be traveled in autumn alternately by senior groups.

Pictures from the project

By | 2017-08-30T23:00:05+00:00 July 26th, 2016|Categories: spirit of regions|Tags: , , , , , , , |Comments Off on DISCOVER55 | 4th meeting in Montepisano

DISCOVER55 | 4. TAT Treffen in Montepisano

/DISCOVER55 | 4. TAT Treffen in Montepisano

DISCOVER55 | 4. TAT Treffen in Montepisano

Die vierte TAT (Transnational Assesment Team) Exkursion hat uns in die Region Montepisano (IT, Toskana, 18.-22.7.) geführt. Raffaella Nocchi von Montepisano Travel erstellte ein sehr abwechslungsreiches Programm, um einen möglichst umfangreichen Überblick über die touristischen Möglichkeiten der Region zwischen Pisa und Lucca zu schaffen.

2 Thermen sowie die ausgeprägte Kulinarik verbinden diese Region thematisch mit dem Vulkanland Steiermark. In der Uliveto Therme konnten wir im Park mögliche Urlaubsaktivitäten der Zielgruppe (zb. Bones for life® Übungen, Korbflechten mit Olivenzweigen, expressionistische Aquarellmalerei) ausprobieren. Der Tag wurde durch eine Besichtigung mit anschließender Verkostung in einer Olivenölmühle sowie den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Gemeinden Buti (Theater Francesco di Bartolo), Vicopisano (mittelalterliche Altstadt) und des Monte Serra mit einem großartigen Ausblick über die Region beschlossen.

Tag zwei stand ganz im Zeichen der Focus Gruppe, wobei diesmal zwei separate Gruppen mit unterschiedlichen Personenkreisen durchgeführt wurden. Am Vormittag trafen sich die Bürgermeister und Vertreter der sieben Montepisano-Gemeinden mit den TAT Mitgliedern zum Austausch im Mönchskloster (mittlerweile Museum) in Calci, am Nachmittag folgten die Gespräche mit lokalen Touristikern (vom Kiosk über Naturparkführer bis hin zu Beherbergern und Touristikexperten). Für kulinarische Abwechslung sorgte die Verkostung bei einem „Urlaub am Bauernhof“ Betrieb zu Mittag. Am Abend wurden wir vor dem Dinner mit einer musikalischen Einstimmung durch einen italienischen Chor, der auch als Programmpunkt in Seniorenurlaubsreisen mit aufgenommen werden kann, überrascht.

Am dritten Tag besichtigten wir unter anderem den Nationalpark San Rossore sowie ein Weingut in der Nähe von Lucca und die Sternwarte von Capannori. Nach Abschluss der vierten und somit letzten TAT Mission werden nun die Endberichte dieser Missionen sowie buchbare Angebote für die touristische Nebensaison erstellt. Wir erstellen mit unserer Agentur SPIRIT OF REGIONS für Ende November ein mehrtägiges Programm zur Einstimmung in den Stillen Advent Steirisches Vulkanland, welches von einer slowenischen Seniorengruppe getestet wird. Die Pilotgruppe aus Österreich wird die Gegend um Izola (SLO) erkunden. Die beiden Projektregionen Montepisano (IT) und Savonlinna (FI) werden im Herbst ebenfalls wechselweise durch Seniorengruppen bereist.

Fotos vom Projekt

Von | 2017-08-30T23:01:41+00:00 Juli 26th, 2016|Kategorien: Spirit of regions|Tags: , , , , , , , |Kommentare deaktiviert für DISCOVER55 | 4. TAT Treffen in Montepisano